About Our Program

Building Codes and Standards

Jay Larson
Managing Director, Construction Technical Program
Tel: 610.691.6334
jlarson@steel.org

Farid Alfawakhiri, Ph.D., P.E.
Director, Construction Codes and Standards
Areas of Focus - Fire, Blast and Disproportionate Collapse
Tel: 630.207.4382
falfawakhiri@steel.org

George Frater, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Director, Construction Codes and Standards
Areas of Focus – Canadian Codes and Standards
Tel: 905.946.9607, x112
gfrater@steel.org

Jonathan Humble, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP – BD&C
Director, Construction Codes and Standards
Areas of Focus - Energy and Sustainability
Tel: 860.231.7520
jhumble@steel.org

Bonnie Manley, P.E.
Director, Construction Codes and Standards
Areas of Focus - Seismic and Wind
Tel: 508.463.6236
bmanley@steel.org

Jon-Paul Cardin, P.E.
Engineer, Construction Codes and Standards
Tel: 208.691.9501
jcardin@steel.org

Cold-Formed Steel Standards

Helen Chen, Ph.D., P.E., LEED AP – BD&C
Manager, Construction Standards Development
Tel: 202.452.7134
hchen@steel.org

Deborah Oates
Standards Administrator
Tel: 202.452.7205
doates@steel.org

Construction Sustainability

Mark A. Thimons, P.E., LEED AP – BD&C
Vice President, Sustainability, Steel Market Development Institute
Tel: 412.458.5814
mthimons@steel.org

Brandie M. Sebastian, LCACP
Manager, Life Cycle Assessment, Steel Recycling Institute
Tel: 412.458.5819
bsebastian@steel.org

Cold-Formed Steel Engineers Institute

Maribeth Rizzuto, LEED AP – BD&C
Managing Director, Cold-Formed Steel Engineers Institute
Director, Education and Sustainable Construction, Steel Framing Alliance
Tel: 412.458.5821 
mrizzuto@steel.org

Rose Kuria
Operations Manager, Cold-Formed Steel Engineers Institute
Tel: 202.452.7133
rkuria@steel.org

rss Latest News

Codes and Standards
Steel Store