Staff

Building Codes and Standards

Jay Larson
Managing Director, Construction Technical Program
Tel: 610.691.6334
jlarson@steel.org

Farid Alfawakhiri, Ph.D., P.E.
Director, Construction Codes and Standards
Areas of Focus - Fire, Blast and Disproportionate Collapse
Tel: 630.207.4382
falfawakhiri@steel.org

Jonathan Humble, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP – BD&C
Director, Construction Codes and Standards
Areas of Focus - Energy and Sustainability
Tel: 860.231.7520
jhumble@steel.org

Bonnie Manley, P.E.
Director, Construction Codes and Standards
Areas of Focus - Seismic and Wind
Tel: 508.463.6236
bmanley@steel.org

Jon-Paul Cardin, P.E.
Engineer, Construction Codes and Standards
Tel: 208.691.9501
jcardin@steel.org

Cold-Formed Steel Standards

Helen Chen, Ph.D., P.E., LEED AP – BD&C
Manager, Construction Standards Development
Tel: 202.452.7134
hchen@steel.org

Construction Sustainability

Mark A. Thimons, P.E., LEED AP – BD&C
Vice President, Sustainability
Tel: 412.458.5814
mthimons@steel.org

Cold-Formed Steel Engineers Institute

Robert Wills, P.E. 
Managing Director, Cold-Formed Steel Engineers Institute
Tel: 202.452.7213
rwills@steel.org 

Rose Kuria
Manager, Cold-Formed Steel Engineers Institute
Tel: 202.452.7133
rkuria@steel.org

Short Span Steel Bridge Alliance

Dan Snyder
Director
Short Span Steel Bridge Alliance
dsnyder@steel.org